Old-World charm of a classic scooter

Classic Scooter's old-world charm

Classic scooter’s old-world charm

Clicked at Tossa de Mar on a vacation in Costa Brava, Spain, this classic scooter so reminded me of old times. I can’t remember the last time I saw one of these plying on the road. The last time I thought about them, though, was when I saw the poster for another classic — the movie Roman Holiday, with the beautiful Audrey Hepburn and the popular Gregory Peck as the leading pair.

It was almost midday when I came across this scooter, and along with the harsh light, there was also some flare at the top when I clicked this quick picture. I feel all of those add to the old-world feel. I did some light post-processing to make the colors more suited for the ‘vintage’ nature without changing the original too much.

Funny how the simplest of stuff evokes emotion in you, isn’t it?

2 thoughts on “Old-World charm of a classic scooter

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

