The games of water and light

The games of water and light

The games of water and light

How many times do we actually think about the science behind everyday (or even unusual) occurrences? Not many, I admit. Only when today’s daily prompt came up did I recall what refraction is. 😀 At first, I thought of the feeble rainbow that I captured today on my phone at my workplace. (It felt so nice to see one that the population of the entire floor was at the window, clicking away. 🙂 ) Then I thought I’d go through my stash anyway. Good that I did, because I came across this capture of beautiful, constantly changing play of water and light, as well as the illusion of the undulating rocks underneath. All caused by refraction, of course.

Now I can’t stop myself from thinking about scientific terms!

6 thoughts on “The games of water and light

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

