The One Four Challenge

This month, I’m participating in the One Four Challenge hosted by Robyn. In short, this challenge involves processing a photograph four ways, and posting each week about each kind of processing that we did. And I’ve decided (after a very quick search) to use this photograph of an unknown structure and the path leading to it. I clicked this on a cloudy-and-rainy day at the Chitradurga Fort, a historical site in Karnataka, India.

Path This time, I’ve done precious little in terms of processing. I brightened it some and added a bit of contrast (the usual), then added a semi-transparent layer of sepia for the slight brownish tinge.

I have to admit that I only have a couple of processing ideas for this photograph so far. (Shhh!) I’m hoping that inspiration strikes at the right moments. πŸ™‚

18 thoughts on “The One Four Challenge

  1. Glad you’re joining us Anita! I like your chosen subject and I agree with Carrie – lots of wonderful textures to play with here. Looks like an interesting place.
    Inspiration will come πŸ˜€ Lots of us are thinking the same presently.. hehe
    Welcome!!

    Like

    • Thank you, Chris! I’m looking forward to see what I’ll come up with too, hehe… πŸ˜€ But really, this is a great opportunity to see and learn from the ideas of so many wonderful people.

      Like

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

