Twinkling lights

Since I still think of Diwali occasionally even though the year is about to end, I went back to browse through my latest Diwali photographs. And found this one photograph that I think makes me recall the weather during Diwali of this year — it has nice little starbursts from the twinkling diya lights.

Diyas

Twinkling diya lights

It was very windy during the festivities, and I remember how many tweaks I had to apply to my camera settings and how many unsuccessful results I ended up with before finally finishing the season with a good little bunch of photographs. (Persistence is the key, right? 🙂 )

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

