One-Four Challenge: Forager Duck, Part IV

It’s the final week of the One Four Challenge for this month (we work on one photograph of our choosing and present a different version of it each week.) I’d wanted to play around more, but I didn’t really have much time last week, so I finally decided to just focus more on the Forager Duck itself. The result –

Forager DuckI zoomed in on the duck and applied a light oil painting effect for this version. I love how the beautiful plumage of the duck looks here!

Since this is the final week for this month’s challenge, I’ll also show the original photograph…

Forager Duck

… and the earlier three versions for this month, so you can decide which, amongst all five Foragers, you like most –

Forager Duck - Glow  Forager Duck - Muted colors  Forager Duck - Monochrome

You could even vote for one if you’d like –

For more One-Four Challenge submissions, please check out the comments section of Robyn’s post for this week, or search for the tag ‘One Four Challenge’ in WordPress.

13 thoughts on “One-Four Challenge: Forager Duck, Part IV

  1. I definitely like this one Anita – Ive been wanting to ‘get in’ closer 😀 Wonderful detail and do like that touch of teal in the water. My favourite and quite a challenge for you this month I think? Nicely done!

    Like

    • Very challenging Robyn! I’m glad you like it. It was easier to modify the colors in this cropped version. (This probably should have been my base version… 🙂 )

      Like

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

