Cane furniture

Cane Stool

Cane Stool

Cane Stool

I’ve always loved cane furniture, and ever since I bought this handmade cane stool, I’d been thinking of the photographic opportunities that its texture and pattern would provide. So on a very leisurely and sunny afternoon, a photo session ensued. I stood up, sat down and prowled around it with my camera, changing the amount of light falling on it, trying to capture views from different angles… Really, the pictures present such different perspectives of the subject that they remind me of the story of the blind men and the elephant. πŸ™‚ (Well, at least one can be sure of the nature of the item here, unlike in the story.)

12 thoughts on “Cane furniture

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

