Mundane object challenge

No, no, this is not a new photo challenge that I decided to participate in. (Well, it should be… 😉 ) This is something that I try out sometimes — photographing mundane, everyday objects in a different or interesting light.

Green Apple Crush

So my mom served us green apple crush one day. I think the color of that liquid is just awesome! It unfailingly makes me think of the Slytherin common room. (That’s not why I like the color, though. 😀 ) I decided to click its picture, but disappointingly, not one of my tries turned out to my liking. Finally, I decided to use the light streaming from the window as a prop. And do I love the result or what!

Does this count as cheating, though? Did I go around the mundaneness ‘rule’?

7 thoughts on “Mundane object challenge

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

