A view of Dublin

Dublin view… from the Guinness Storehouse.

I used to draw and sketch many years ago, and I’ve been missing it recently. I have some paper out, and there’s a half-formed idea in my head that I’m not able to realize on the paper, and I’ve just nudged it aside until inspiration strikes.

So during post-processing of this photograph, I think I still had it on my mind, and I may have unconsciously veered towards this look. I do like how it looks like a sketch with some watercolors mixed in. I might just leave my original idea be and copy this picture onto paper instead… 🙂

For Monochrome Madness: City.

6 thoughts on “A view of Dublin

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

