Stare of the leopard

Stare of the Leopard

I clicked a picture of this magnificent leopard at the Bannerghatta zoo in Bangalore a long, long time ago. It was lying in the sun in its wire-mesh enclosure, and I was trying hard to click the big cat without getting too much of the wire in the shot. I clicked a few pictures, and then the leopard looked right at me as if to say, “Aren’t you done yet?” I was so jubilant that I clicked the shutter button right then. The leopard went back to cleaning itself not even a second later.

This picture was the one in the set to get the wire most out of focus; and that feline stare was the cherry on top! 🙂

18 thoughts on “Stare of the leopard

I'd love to know what you think, so type away!

